Welcome to PhytoLab

PhytoLab is an independent, accredited, and officially recognized test lab for herbal medicinal products, foodstuffs, animal nutrition and cosmetics. Our services include analysis, development, quality control, regulatory approval of herbal products at all processing stages and a comprehensive range of ultrapure herbal reference substances. A member of the nature network®, we are committed to ensuring the quality, effectiveness and safety of herbal products, using world-class technology and drawing on our team’s long-standing expertise.

Find out more

Our services

Quality testing is a key component of quality assurance for all herbal products, as identity, purity, potency, and stability are indispensable parameters to ensure efficacy and safety. PhytoLab’s experienced team uses world-class technology — from classical pharmacognosy methods to state-of-the-art instrumental analyses — offering a wide range of options for testing your raw materials and products.

 

Learn more

Statutory requirements and consumer expectations demand the highest levels of reliability and experience in the analysis of residues and contaminants in herbal products. PhytoLab offers a comprehensive range of services concerning the analysis and evaluation of pesticides, mycotoxins, heavy metals and numerous other substances, also in highly sensitive product groups, such as organic foodstuffs and baby food.

 

 Learn more

The ever-increasing requirements related to proving the quality, efficacy/effect, and safety of herbal products, foodstuffs or animal nutrition are preconditions for market access and marketability. We create custom solutions and tend to our customers’ projects during all phases of design, planning, implementation, and lifecycle management.

 

Learn more

The professional handling of safety information concerning herbal products requires medical and toxicological expertise, regulatory know-how, and deep knowledge of all aspects of herbal product quality. Our experts will provide you with a holistic evaluation for products already on the market or in the design and development phase.

 

Learn more

As a leading global manufacturer, PhytoLab offers over 1,300 comprehensively documented ultrapure herbal reference substances — from A for absinthin to Z for ziyuglycoside. We also draw up primary standard documentation for marketing authorization dossiers of phytopharmaceuticals. Upon request and based on your specifications, we can isolate and qualify plant-based compounds as reference substances.

 

Learn more

Solutions for your industry

Dried herb preparations are used in a wide variety of applications, from functional food enhancing human physiological functions to zootechnical additives for animal nutrition At PhytoLab, we understand our customers' needs and have been successfully providing sector- and product-specific solutions for decades.

Find out more

Quality and safety

Consumers and patients place great confidence in the sensitive natural products offered by our customers. In our role within the value chain, we bear considerable responsibility toward both our customers and end users. Our awareness of this responsibility informs our actions and drives the ongoing development of our quality management system.

Sustainability

The decisions we make today will have a major impact on the future of our world, which is why responsibility is more than a buzzword to us: it is the foundation of our actions. As part of a family-owned business with a global reach, we are deeply committed to sustainability.

Willkommen bei PhytoLab

PhytoLab ist ein unabhängiges, akkreditiertes und behördlich anerkanntes Prüflabor für pflanzliche Arzneimittel, Lebensmittel, Futtermittel und Kosmetika. Unser Service umfasst die Analytik, Entwicklung, Qualitätskontrolle und Zulassung pflanzlicher Produkte auf allen Verarbeitungsstufen sowie ein umfangreiches Angebot hochreiner pflanzlicher Referenzsubstanzen. Als Unternehmen im the nature network® sind wir mit einem unserem erfahrenen Team und modernstem Equipment der Qualität, Wirksamkeit und Sicherheit pflanzlicher Produkte verpflichtet.

Mehr erfahren

Unsere Services

Die Qualitätsprüfung ist zentraler Bestandteil der Qualitätssicherung aller pflanzlichen Produkte. Identität, Reinheit, Gehalt und Stabilität sind unverzichtbare Parameter zur Sicherstellung von Wirksamkeit und Unbedenklichkeit. Ob mittels klassischer Methoden der Pharmakognosie oder modernster instrumenteller Analytik - PhytoLab bietet Ihnen umfassende Möglichkeiten zur Prüfung Ihrer Rohstoffe und Produkte.

Mehr erfahren




Gesetzliche Anforderungen und Verbrauchererwartungen verlangen ein Höchstmaß an Zuverlässigkeit und Erfahrung bei der Rückstands- und Kontaminantenanalytik pflanzlicher Produkte. PhytoLab bietet Ihnen hierfür ein umfassendes Paket an Dienstleistungen zu allen Fragen der Analytik und Beurteilung von Pestiziden, Mykotoxinen, Schwermetallen und zahlreichen anderen relevanten Stoffen. Auch für so sensible Produktgruppen wie Bio-Lebensmittel und Babynahrung.

 

Mehr erfahren




Ob Arzneimittel, Lebensmittel oder Futtermittel – die Anforderungen an den Beleg von Qualität, Wirksamkeit/Funktion und Unbedenklichkeit als Voraussetzungen für Marktzugang und Verkehrsfähigkeit steigen permanent. Wir erarbeiten für Sie individuelle Lösungen und begleiten Ihre Projekte in allen Phasen der Konzeption, Planung, Realisierung und des lifecycle-Managements.

 

Mehr erfahren



Der professionelle Umgang mit sicherheitsrelevanten Informationen zu pflanzlichen Produkten erfordert medizinische und toxikologische Kompetenz, regulatorisches Know-how und gleichzeitig eine exzellente Kenntnis der Qualitätsaspekte pflanzlicher Produkte. Unser erfahrenes Expertenteam gibt Ihnen die Sicherheit einer ganzheitlichen Bewertung. Im Rahmen der Produktkonzeption und Entwicklung gleichermaßen wie für bereits im Verkehr befindliche Produkte.

 

Mehr erfahren



Als einer der international führenden Hersteller bietet PhytoLab über 1.300 umfangreich dokumentierte pflanzliche Referenzsubstanzen an – von A wie Absinthin bis Z wie Ziyuglykosid. Gleichzeitig sind wir Ihr Partner für die Erstellung von Primärstandarddokumentationen für die Zulassung von Phytopharmaka. Auf Wunsch isolieren und qualifizieren wir Pflanzeninhaltsstoffe als Referenzsubstanzen nach Ihren spezifischen Vorgaben.

 

Mehr erfahren

Lösungen für Ihre Industrie

Zubereitungen aus getrockneten Kräutern erfüllen unterschiedlichste Funktionen: vom Träger physiologischer Funktionen in funktionellen Lebensmitteln bis hin zum zootechnischen Zusatzstoff in Futtermitteln. PhytoLab versteht die Bedürfnisse seiner Kunden und unterstützt seit Jahrzehnten erfolgreich mit branchen- und produktspezifischen Lösungen.

Mehr erfahren

Qualität und Sicherheit

Die Produkte unserer Kunden sind sensible Naturprodukte, in die Konsumenten und Patienten als Endverbraucher ein besonderes Vertrauen setzen. Als Glied in der Wertschöpfungskette tragen wir eine hohe Verantwortung gegenüber unseren Kunden wie auch den Endverbrauchern. Das Bewusstsein dieser Verantwortung ist die Grundlage unseres Handelns und die Triebfeder für die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung unseres Qualitätsmanagements.

Nachhaltigkeit

Entscheidungen, die wir heute treffen, bestimmen die Zukunft unserer Welt maßgeblich. Verantwortung ist deshalb für uns mehr als nur ein Schlagwort. Wir leben unsere Verantwortung, der wir uns als Teil eines weltweit agierenden Familienunternehmens verpflichtet fühlen mit Überzeugung und Begeisterung.